Top Stories

Top Stories

wp 03:11

Workers' Party introduces another four new candidates

The opposition party introduced Mr Kenneth Foo, Mr Dennis Tan, Mr Gurmit Singh and Mr Mohamed Fairoz Shariff on Sunday (Aug 30), but will only announce the constituencies the candidates will contest on Nomination Day on Sep 1.


SPP, DPP announce candidates for joint Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC team

Former Democratic Progressive Party top brass Benjamin Pwee and Hamim Aliyas join Singapore People’s Party members Abdillah Zamzuri, Law Kim Hwee and Bryan Long in a five-man team to contest Bishan-Toa Payoh at the General Election. SPP sec-gen Chiam See Tong will not contest this GE.

PAP manifesto 05:46

PAP launches 88-page election manifesto

“The Singapore of Tomorrow will be a nation of opportunities, a jewel among global cities and above all, a City of Hope, Heart and Home for all citizens,” pledges the People’s Action Party in its manifesto.



Latest News

  • Zoom In
  • Zoom Out

The upcoming General Election is expected to see at least 10 political parties competing for 16 Group Representation Constituencies (GRCs) and 13 Single Member Constituencies (SMCs) to fill 89 Member of Parliament (MP) seats.

The total number of eligible voters is estimated at 2.46 million.

The parties expected to contest are:

  • Democratic Progressive Party (DPP)
  • National Solidarity Party (NSP)
  • People’s Action Party (PAP)
  • People’s Power Party (PPP)
  • Reform Party (RP)
  • Singapore Democratic Alliance (SDA)
  • Singapore Democratic Party (SDP)
  • Singapore People’s Party (SPP)
  • Singaporeans First (SingFirst)
  • Workers' Party (WP)