Channel NewsAsia TV

First Look Asia

First Look Asia is a 2-hour breakfast programme that combines all the latest in world, business and sports news with lifestyle topics. We scour the Internet to find out what’s trending online and review regional dailies to see how they’re covering issues pertinent to Asia. Each day, we have a special segment covering food, travel, technology, cars, property and health – all the things that matter. Wake up with us – every morning 7am - 9am Sg/HK.

  • TUE
  • 12:00 AM

SHARE THIS TV SHOW

Be the first to recommend or tweet this tv show to your friends.

CURRENT EPISODE

Safety Around Trucks

Wednesday, Aug 3, 2016 on Channel NewsAsia

It looks gruesome, but authorities say half the time, truck drivers aren't at fault for these accidents.

Previous Episodes

99 EPISODES

  • 1.
    27 Jul 2016 Wed

    Personal Mobility Devices

    Cruise Control hits the pavement to suss out the latest Personal Mobility Devices!

  • 2.
    20 Jul 2016 Wed

    An Electrifying Ride

    Cruise Control is all charged up and ready to go.

  • 3.
    13 Jul 2016 Wed

    Are Hybrids Better?

    A hybrid that's great for the environment and good on the pocket too.

  • 4.
    29 Jun 2016 Wed

    Off-roading Crossover

    Cruise Control is in Cambodia this week!

  • 5.
    22 Jun 2016 Wed

    Keeping Safe And In Control

    Cruise Control checks out some car systems that keep you safer than that cone on the road.

  • 6.
    15 Jun 2016 Wed

    Taking A Supercar For A Ride

    Ferrari, McLaren, Lamborghini. Carmakers that specialise in what's called "Supercars." But what exactly is a supercar?

  • 7.
    08 Jun 2016 Wed

    Feel The Need For Speed

    Cruise Control gets behind the wheels of some of the fastest cars in their class.

  • 8.
    01 Jun 2016 Wed

    Spirit of adventure

    Dusty trails, muddy routes and raging rivers all on two wheels.

  • 9.
    25 May 2016 Wed

    Offroad Biking

    Strapping on for a ride in the wild on two wheels.

  • 10.
    18 May 2016 Wed

    Driving the drivers' cars

    Cruise Control is back! Geoffrey Lip gets behind the wheel of two powerful machines.