Biography of the Author Hetty Musfirah Abdul Khamid

Hetty Musfirah Abdul Khamid

Channel NewsAsia

Displaying 10 out of 52 results

  1. ask the finance minister 3

    Singapore must take advantage of technologies to create better jobs: DPM Tharman

    Addressing students at the annual Pre-University Seminar, DPM Tharman Shanmugaratnam said there is a "real fear" that in 10 to 20 years from now, ...
  2. New Content Item

    Good politics, good policies must go together: PM Lee

    Singapore's civil service must also maintain the fine balance of being neutral and non-political, and being politically sensitive and responsive, ...
  3. New Content Item

    We'll project strong, independent voice: NMPs

    The new batch of Nominated Members of Parliament is confident they will project a stronger independent voice and keep the scheme relevant.
  4. New Content Item

    Yaw Shin Leong's exit from WP leadership fuels further questions

    Hougang MP Yaw Shin Leong's sudden exit from the Workers' Party leadership team has fuelled questions about the move.
  5. New Content Item

    9 NMPs formally appointed

    Nine Nominated Members of Parliament (NMP) received their instruments of appointment on Thursday.
  6. New Content Item

    Bus financing framework to be refined

    The bus financing framework will be refined, to help achieve greater level of parity with the rail financing framework.
  7. New Content Item

    No public transport fare adjustments this year

    There will be no public transport fare adjustments this year, said Transport Minister Lui Tuck Yew.
  8. New Content Item

    S'pore could see first by-election in 20 years

    Singapore may see its 15th by-election with the expulsion of Hougang MP Yaw Shin Leong from the Workers' Party (WP).
  9. New Content Item

    Png Eng Huat wins Hougang by-election

    Workers' Party's Png Eng Huat has won the Hougang by-election with 13,447 votes against PAP's Desmond Choo's 8,210 votes. Mr Png won the ...
  10. New Content Item

    Govt's move to fund bus purchases sparks public concern

    The government's move to spend S$1.1 billion over the next 10 years to fund the purchase of 550 SBS Transit and SMRT buses has sparked concerns ...