Skip to main content

Advertisement

Advertisement

Sport

Tennis - US Open order of play on Friday

Tennis - US Open order of play on Friday

FILE PHOTO: A man walks by the flooded pavilion along Arthur Ashe Stadium on day three of the 2021 U.S. Open tennis tournament at USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center in Flushing, New York, U.S. September 1, 2021. Danielle Parhizkaran-USA TODAY Sports via REUTERS MANDATORY CREDIT

Order of play on the main show courts on the fifth day of the U.S. Open on Friday (play starts at 1500 GMT/11 AM ET unless stated, prefix number denotes seeding):

ARTHUR ASHE STADIUM (1600 GMT/12 PM ET)

18-Victoria Azarenka (Belarus) v 9-Garbine Muguruza (Spain)

Carlos Alcaraz (Spain) v 3-Stefanos Tsitsipas (Greece)

Leylah Fernandez (Canada) v 3-Naomi Osaka (Japan)

5-Andrey Rublev (Russia) v Frances Tiafoe (U.S.)

LOUIS ARMSTRONG STADIUM

19-Elena Rybakina (Kazakhstan) v 12-Simona Halep (Romania)

Pablo Andujar (Spain) v 2-Daniil Medvedev (Russia)

16-Angelique Kerber (Germany) v Sloane Stephens (U.S.)

18-Roberto Bautista Agut (Spain) v 12-Felix Auger-Aliassime (Canada)

26-Danielle Collins (U.S.) v 2-Aryna Sabalenka (Belarus)

(Compiled by Anuron Kumar Mitra in Bengaluru)

Source: Reuters

Advertisement

Also worth reading

Advertisement